Graphical Spaces

Kind of liked this classroom interior project by Jurgen Bey for the ROC Professional Training Institute in the Netherlands. While I liked this portion (even this is quite a large area) designed by Bey, with its gray and white tones combined with graphical images taken from text books, I was quite aghast when I learned almost all of the institute has such ‘different’ spaces designed by different designers. Now, I’m not saying the other spaces aren’t good, they are….(check this out and this one) but I think good design in a modest proportion is good, but too much of anything would only result in visual chaos and an almost graffiti-like look, which I’m not sure is apt for an institute. Not all need agree with me though…..

Leave a Reply

